Posts Tagged ‘Fixed Assets’


How to File a Personal Property Tax Declaration in Connecticut

All Connecticut business owners that own personal property must file a Personal Property Tax Declaration by November 1, 2017.

Failure to file this declaration or filing late will result in a penalty equal to 25% of the assessed value of the property…and nobody wants to pay 25% more in taxes! So, you can file or have Borgida & Company file, but don’t forget to FILE!


3 Proven Tax Smart Moves For Small Business to Save Money

freeimage-9941920-high1) Adopt a Retirement Plan

A business has several different retirement plans it could adopt.  The most common plan is the 401(k) plan.  With a 401(k) plan the employee is allowed to defer on a pre-tax basis up to $17,500 in 2013. If they are over age 50 they can defer an additional $5,500 in a so-called catch up contribution. An employer may … Continue reading »


4 Easy Steps to Prepare Your Connecticut Personal Property Tax Declaration

The figure four is drawn by a white paint

For Connecticut business owners their 2013 personal property tax declaration report is due by November 1, 2013.  A report must be filed in each town that the business owns personal property. Unlike real estate and vehicles, personal property is self-reported.  With real estate the town will periodically do an … Continue reading »


Web Statistics